MEDGm vs Calibrate
MEDGm vs Calibrate for GLP-1 in 2026 — pricing, medications, shipping and credentials compared side by side.
Educational, not medical advice. This page explains GLP-1 medications in general terms. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide what's right for you.
Our top choice
9.2/10 vs 7.9/10
MEDGm is our pick for most people here — mEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Consider Calibrate instead if its strength — a structured, coached year-long metabolic program — matters more to you. The full reasoning, the numbers, and the cases where Calibrate is the better call are all below.
Get Started: MEDGm| At a glance | MEDGm | Calibrate |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | Program fee + insurance-covered medication |
| Medications | Semaglutide · Tirzepatide | Semaglutide · Tirzepatide |
| Offering | Both | Branded |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Via pharmacy |
Prices are each provider’s published rate at our last check — confirm the final figure at checkout, as offers change. How we rank

Compounded GLP-1 injections, oral tablets, and brand-name Zepbound
- Compounded GLP-1 injections from $169/mo; oral tablets from $239/mo
- Rare oral GLP-1 tablet option — one dissolvable tablet a day
- Brand-name Zepbound available: $99/mo membership + medication cost
One-year metabolic reset with 1:1 coaching
- Structured one-year metabolic reset
- 1:1 video coaching alongside medication
- Works through your insurance
The full breakdown
MEDGm vs Calibrate: a closer look at each
MEDGm and Calibrate are both telehealth GLP-1 programs, but they differ on price, medications, shipping and how you pay. Here's the side-by-side, with the numbers, so you can pick the right one.

Best for: GLP-1 telehealth
Choose MEDGm if…
you want MEDGm's edge — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound.
Best for: Structured year-long program
Choose Calibrate if…
you want Calibrate's edge — a structured, coached year-long metabolic program.
The money
Cost breakdown
The numbers that actually decide it, side by side.
![]() | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | Program fee + insurance-covered medication |
| Semaglutide | Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) | Brand / insurance-dependent |
| Tirzepatide | Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost | Brand / insurance-dependent |
| Offering | Both | Branded |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Via pharmacy |
| Insurance | Cash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication cost | Works through insurance |
On price, MEDGm lists Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) for compounded semaglutide and Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost for tirzepatide, while Calibrate lists Brand / insurance-dependent and Brand / insurance-dependent. Where prices are published, MEDGm is the lower-cost option.
The two differ on branded vs compounded, so your insurance situation usually decides it: a covered branded prescription can beat cash compounding, but without coverage compounded is far cheaper.
Side by side
Full specs, compared
![]() | ||
|---|---|---|
| Why choose it | One of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound | A structured, coached year-long metabolic program |
| Watch out for | Higher entry price than the budget leaders, and we haven't yet verified its pharmacy accreditation, state coverage or customer reviews — confirm these before committing. Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs. | Program fee plus medication; best value only with coverage |
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | Program fee + insurance-covered medication |
| Compounded semaglutide | Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) | Brand / insurance-dependent |
| Tirzepatide | Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost | Brand / insurance-dependent |
| GLP-1 + GIP option | Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist) | Yes — where prescribed |
| Offering type | Both | Branded |
| New-patient offer | — | Varies by promotion |
| Billing model | Monthly; brand-name Zepbound billed as $99/mo membership + medication cost | One-year program fee plus medication |
| What's included | Online medical evaluation, Prescription medication | 1:1 coaching, Medical support, Insurance coordination |
| Lab work | Online intake | Required (metabolic labs) |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Via pharmacy |
| Refills | Monthly refills | Per prescription |
| States | Not stated — check availability at sign-up | Nationwide |
| Pharmacy | US compounding pharmacy (compounded products); licensed pharmacy for brand-name Zepbound | Licensed pharmacies (branded) |
| Clinicians | US-licensed prescribers (prescription required) | US-licensed clinicians + coaches |
| Insurance | Cash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication cost | Works through insurance |
| Consultation | Online medical intake | 1:1 coaching + medical |
| Our rating | 9.2 · Excellent | 7.9 · Good |
The medicine
Medications & formulations
- MEDGm: both GLP-1. Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)
- Calibrate: branded GLP-1. Yes — where prescribed
New to the drugs themselves? Read our plain-language guides to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the new GLP-1 pills.
The trade-offs
Pros & cons

Pros
- Offers an oral GLP-1 tablet — a rare, needle-free compounded option
- Both compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Zepbound in one place
- Transparent, published starting prices
- Prescription-only, with an online medical evaluation
Cons
- Pricier entry point than the budget-leading compounders
- Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs
- Pharmacy accreditation, state coverage and customer reviews not yet verified
Pros
- Structured year-long program with coaching
- Works through insurance for branded GLP-1
- Whole-program approach
Cons
- Program fee on top of medication
- Best value only with insurance coverage
Head to head
Where each one wins
We don't tally a single winner — that hides the trade-offs. Here's who leads on each dimension, and why.
MEDGm: Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week). Calibrate: Brand / insurance-dependent.
MEDGm offers both; Calibrate offers branded.
MEDGm: Not stated — confirm with provider. Calibrate: Via pharmacy.
Comparable pharmacy disclosures.
Calibrate works with insurance.
Pick fast
Match it to your priority
Find your top priority, see which program we'd point you to.
If your priority is the lowest published price
If your priority is the best shipping
If your priority is our overall pick
Questions
MEDGm vs Calibrate: common questions
The bottom line
MEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Choose Calibrate only if its strength (a structured, coached year-long metabolic program) matters more to you than price and our overall rating.
How we compare — and how to read this
We weigh the factors that actually change a patient’s experience: real price (and whether it’s compounded or branded), the medications and formulations on offer, shipping, pharmacy accreditation and the clinician model, insurance stance, and commitment. We name a top pick for most people, then lay the trade-offs out in full so you can override it when your priorities or insurance point the other way. Pricing is provider-reported and moves often — and compounded-drug availability shifts with FDA shortage status — so confirm the current details on the provider’s own site before enrolling. Affiliate relationships never change a program’s placement. This page is educational, not medical advice; see our disclaimer.