MEDGm vs HealthRx
MEDGm vs HealthRx for GLP-1 in 2026 — pricing, medications, shipping and credentials compared side by side.
Educational, not medical advice. This page explains GLP-1 medications in general terms. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide what's right for you.
Our top choice
9.2/10 vs 9.0/10
MEDGm is our pick for most people here — mEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Consider HealthRx instead if its strength — overnight cold-chain shipping and a low semaglutide price — matters more to you. The full reasoning, the numbers, and the cases where HealthRx is the better call are all below.
Get Started: MEDGm| At a glance | MEDGm | HealthRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | $99/mo (12-month prepaid plan) |
| Medications | Semaglutide · Tirzepatide | Semaglutide |
| Offering | Both | Compounded |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Free overnight, cold-chain |
Prices are each provider’s published rate at our last check — confirm the final figure at checkout, as offers change. How we rank

Compounded GLP-1 injections, oral tablets, and brand-name Zepbound
- Compounded GLP-1 injections from $169/mo; oral tablets from $239/mo
- Rare oral GLP-1 tablet option — one dissolvable tablet a day
- Brand-name Zepbound available: $99/mo membership + medication cost
GLP-1 program from $99/month with overnight delivery
- Semaglutide from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan
- Free overnight cold-chain shipping on every plan
- LegitScript-certified; licensed 503A pharmacies
The full breakdown
MEDGm vs HealthRx: a closer look at each
MEDGm and HealthRx are both telehealth GLP-1 programs, but they differ on price, medications, shipping and how you pay. Here's the side-by-side, with the numbers, so you can pick the right one.

Best for: GLP-1 telehealth
Choose MEDGm if…
you want MEDGm's edge — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound.
Best for: Overnight cold-chain shipping
Choose HealthRx if…
you want HealthRx's edge — overnight cold-chain shipping and a low semaglutide price.
The money
Cost breakdown
The numbers that actually decide it, side by side.
![]() | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | $99/mo (12-month prepaid plan) |
| Semaglutide | Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) | $99/mo (compounded, 12-month prepaid) |
| Tirzepatide | Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost | — (not offered) |
| Offering | Both | Compounded |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Free overnight, cold-chain |
| Insurance | Cash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication cost | Cash |
On price, MEDGm lists Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) for compounded semaglutide and Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost for tirzepatide, while HealthRx lists $99/mo (compounded, 12-month prepaid) and — (not offered). Where prices are published, HealthRx is the lower-cost option.
Both are cash-pay compounded programs, so the real decision comes down to price, shipping, pharmacy credentials and support rather than the drug itself.
Side by side
Full specs, compared
![]() | ||
|---|---|---|
| Why choose it | One of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound | Overnight cold-chain shipping and a low semaglutide price |
| Watch out for | Higher entry price than the budget leaders, and we haven't yet verified its pharmacy accreditation, state coverage or customer reviews — confirm these before committing. Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs. | Lowest price needs a 12-month prepay; semaglutide only |
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | $99/mo (12-month prepaid plan) |
| Compounded semaglutide | Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) | $99/mo (compounded, 12-month prepaid) |
| Tirzepatide | Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost | — (not offered) |
| GLP-1 + GIP option | Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist) | No |
| Offering type | Both | Compounded |
| New-patient offer | — | Best rate via 12-month prepay |
| Billing model | Monthly; brand-name Zepbound billed as $99/mo membership + medication cost | 12-month prepaid for the lowest rate |
| What's included | Online medical evaluation, Prescription medication | Clinician consult, Medication, Free overnight cold-chain shipping |
| Lab work | Online intake | Online intake |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Free overnight, cold-chain |
| Refills | Monthly refills | Monthly shipments on the annual plan |
| States | Not stated — check availability at sign-up | Most US states |
| Pharmacy | US compounding pharmacy (compounded products); licensed pharmacy for brand-name Zepbound | 503A pharmacies; LegitScript-certified |
| Clinicians | US-licensed prescribers (prescription required) | US-licensed clinicians |
| Insurance | Cash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication cost | Cash |
| Consultation | Online medical intake | Online clinician consult |
| Our rating | 9.2 · Excellent | 9.0 · Excellent |
The medicine
Medications & formulations
- MEDGm: both GLP-1. Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)
- HealthRx: compounded GLP-1. No
New to the drugs themselves? Read our plain-language guides to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the new GLP-1 pills.
The trade-offs
Pros & cons

Pros
- Offers an oral GLP-1 tablet — a rare, needle-free compounded option
- Both compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Zepbound in one place
- Transparent, published starting prices
- Prescription-only, with an online medical evaluation
Cons
- Pricier entry point than the budget-leading compounders
- Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs
- Pharmacy accreditation, state coverage and customer reviews not yet verified
Pros
- Low $99/mo semaglutide on the annual plan
- Free overnight cold-chain shipping
- LegitScript-certified; 503A pharmacies
Cons
- Best price requires a 12-month prepay
- Semaglutide only — no tirzepatide
Head to head
Where each one wins
We don't tally a single winner — that hides the trade-offs. Here's who leads on each dimension, and why.
MEDGm: Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week). HealthRx: $99/mo (compounded, 12-month prepaid).
MEDGm offers both; HealthRx offers compounded.
MEDGm: Not stated — confirm with provider. HealthRx: Free overnight, cold-chain.
HealthRx publicly states LegitScript certification.
Both are primarily cash-pay for compounded GLP-1.
Pick fast
Match it to your priority
Find your top priority, see which program we'd point you to.
If your priority is the lowest published price
If your priority is the best shipping
If your priority is our overall pick
Questions
MEDGm vs HealthRx: common questions
The bottom line
MEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Choose HealthRx only if its strength (overnight cold-chain shipping and a low semaglutide price) matters more to you than price and our overall rating.
How we compare — and how to read this
We weigh the factors that actually change a patient’s experience: real price (and whether it’s compounded or branded), the medications and formulations on offer, shipping, pharmacy accreditation and the clinician model, insurance stance, and commitment. We name a top pick for most people, then lay the trade-offs out in full so you can override it when your priorities or insurance point the other way. Pricing is provider-reported and moves often — and compounded-drug availability shifts with FDA shortage status — so confirm the current details on the provider’s own site before enrolling. Affiliate relationships never change a program’s placement. This page is educational, not medical advice; see our disclaimer.