Top GLP-1Independent GLP-1 reviews & research

MEDGm vs Noom

MEDGm vs Noom for GLP-1 in 2026 — pricing, medications, shipping and credentials compared side by side.

TGBy the Top GLP-1 Editorial Team· Reviewed 2026-10-05· Cites FDA & NEJM· Not medical advice
21 programs compared Independent — rankings aren't for saleHow we rank →

Educational, not medical advice. This page explains GLP-1 medications in general terms. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide what's right for you.

Our top choice

9.2/10 vs 8.8/10

MEDGm is our pick for most people here — mEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Consider Noom instead if its strength — the strongest behavior-change program of any GLP-1 option — matters more to you. The full reasoning, the numbers, and the cases where Noom is the better call are all below.

Get Started: MEDGm
At a glanceMEDGmNoom
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)Membership + medication
MedicationsSemaglutide · TirzepatideSemaglutide · Tirzepatide
OfferingBothBranded
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerVia pharmacy

Prices are each provider’s published rate at our last check — confirm the final figure at checkout, as offers change. How we rank

MEDGm logo
Licensed telehealth

Compounded GLP-1 injections, oral tablets, and brand-name Zepbound

  • Compounded GLP-1 injections from $169/mo; oral tablets from $239/mo
  • Rare oral GLP-1 tablet option — one dissolvable tablet a day
  • Brand-name Zepbound available: $99/mo membership + medication cost
Visit MEDGm
VS
Noom logo
Licensed telehealth

Behavior-based weight loss with medical support

  • Personalized coaching and psychology-based program
  • Multiple medication options
  • Builds sustainable habits

The full breakdown

MEDGm vs Noom: a closer look at each

MEDGm and Noom are both telehealth GLP-1 programs, but they differ on price, medications, shipping and how you pay. Here's the side-by-side, with the numbers, so you can pick the right one.

MEDGm logo
OUR PICK
9.2/10#5 of 23· $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)

Best for: GLP-1 telehealth

Choose MEDGm if…

you want MEDGm's edge — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound.

Noom logo
8.8/10#14 of 23· Membership + medication

Best for: Best behavior-change program

Choose Noom if…

you want Noom's edge — the strongest behavior-change program of any GLP-1 option.

The money

Cost breakdown

The numbers that actually decide it, side by side.

MEDGm
Noom
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)Membership + medication
SemaglutideCompounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)Brand / plan-dependent
TirzepatideBrand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication costBrand / plan-dependent
OfferingBothBranded
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerVia pharmacy
InsuranceCash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication costVaries

On price, MEDGm lists Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) for compounded semaglutide and Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost for tirzepatide, while Noom lists Brand / plan-dependent and Brand / plan-dependent. Where prices are published, MEDGm is the lower-cost option.

The two differ on branded vs compounded, so your insurance situation usually decides it: a covered branded prescription can beat cash compounding, but without coverage compounded is far cheaper.

Side by side

Full specs, compared

MEDGm
Noom
Why choose itOne of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name ZepboundThe strongest behavior-change program of any GLP-1 option
Watch out forHigher entry price than the budget leaders, and we haven't yet verified its pharmacy accreditation, state coverage or customer reviews — confirm these before committing. Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs.You're paying for the program, not the cheapest medication
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)Membership + medication
Compounded semaglutideCompounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)Brand / plan-dependent
TirzepatideBrand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication costBrand / plan-dependent
GLP-1 + GIP optionYes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)Yes — where prescribed
Offering typeBothBranded
New-patient offer—Varies by promotion
Billing modelMonthly; brand-name Zepbound billed as $99/mo membership + medication costMembership plus medication cost
What's includedOnline medical evaluation, Prescription medicationPsychology-based program, Coaching, Medical support
Lab workOnline intakeMay be required
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerVia pharmacy
RefillsMonthly refillsPer prescription
StatesNot stated — check availability at sign-upNationwide
PharmacyUS compounding pharmacy (compounded products); licensed pharmacy for brand-name ZepboundLicensed pharmacies
CliniciansUS-licensed prescribers (prescription required)US-licensed clinicians + coaches
InsuranceCash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication costVaries
ConsultationOnline medical intakeApp-based program + medical
Our rating9.2 · Excellent8.8 · Very Good

The medicine

Medications & formulations

  • MEDGm: both GLP-1. Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)
  • Noom: branded GLP-1. Yes — where prescribed

New to the drugs themselves? Read our plain-language guides to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the new GLP-1 pills.

The trade-offs

Pros & cons

MEDGm logo

Pros

  • Offers an oral GLP-1 tablet — a rare, needle-free compounded option
  • Both compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Zepbound in one place
  • Transparent, published starting prices
  • Prescription-only, with an online medical evaluation

Cons

  • Pricier entry point than the budget-leading compounders
  • Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs
  • Pharmacy accreditation, state coverage and customer reviews not yet verified
Noom logo

Pros

  • Best-in-class behavior-change program
  • Large, trusted brand
  • Medication plus habit coaching

Cons

  • Membership on top of medication cost
  • Program-first, not lowest-price GLP-1

Head to head

Where each one wins

We don't tally a single winner — that hides the trade-offs. Here's who leads on each dimension, and why.

Semaglutide price
MEDGm

MEDGm: Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week). Noom: Brand / plan-dependent.

Medication range
MEDGm

MEDGm offers both; Noom offers branded.

Shipping
Toss-up

MEDGm: Not stated — confirm with provider. Noom: Via pharmacy.

Pharmacy credentials
Toss-up

Comparable pharmacy disclosures.

Insurance coordination
Toss-up

Both are primarily cash-pay for compounded GLP-1.

Pick fast

Match it to your priority

Find your top priority, see which program we'd point you to.

If your priority is the lowest published price

MEDGmMEDGm lists the lower semaglutide price.

If your priority is the best shipping

MEDGmFaster/cheaper shipping.

If your priority is our overall pick

MEDGmone of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound

Questions

MEDGm vs Noom: common questions

Where prices are published, MEDGm lists the lower semaglutide price (Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)). Both may run promotions and change pricing, so confirm current rates on each site.

The bottom line

MEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Choose Noom only if its strength (the strongest behavior-change program of any GLP-1 option) matters more to you than price and our overall rating.

How we compare — and how to read this

We weigh the factors that actually change a patient’s experience: real price (and whether it’s compounded or branded), the medications and formulations on offer, shipping, pharmacy accreditation and the clinician model, insurance stance, and commitment. We name a top pick for most people, then lay the trade-offs out in full so you can override it when your priorities or insurance point the other way. Pricing is provider-reported and moves often — and compounded-drug availability shifts with FDA shortage status — so confirm the current details on the provider’s own site before enrolling. Affiliate relationships never change a program’s placement. This page is educational, not medical advice; see our disclaimer.

Is MEDGm legit? Read the full reviewIs Noom legit? Read the full review