MEDGm vs Sunlight
MEDGm vs Sunlight for GLP-1 in 2026 — pricing, medications, shipping and credentials compared side by side.
Educational, not medical advice. This page explains GLP-1 medications in general terms. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide what's right for you.
Our top choice
9.2/10 vs 8.7/10
MEDGm is our pick for most people here — mEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Consider Sunlight instead if its strength — flexible plans with convenient virtual care — matters more to you. The full reasoning, the numbers, and the cases where Sunlight is the better call are all below.
Get Started: MEDGm| At a glance | MEDGm | Sunlight |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | Varies by plan |
| Medications | Semaglutide · Tirzepatide | Semaglutide · Tirzepatide |
| Offering | Both | Compounded |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Included |
Prices are each provider’s published rate at our last check — confirm the final figure at checkout, as offers change. How we rank

Compounded GLP-1 injections, oral tablets, and brand-name Zepbound
- Compounded GLP-1 injections from $169/mo; oral tablets from $239/mo
- Rare oral GLP-1 tablet option — one dissolvable tablet a day
- Brand-name Zepbound available: $99/mo membership + medication cost
Flexible telehealth GLP-1 care
- Virtual consultations with licensed providers
- Plans adapted to individual needs
- Convenient follow-up care
The full breakdown
MEDGm vs Sunlight: a closer look at each
MEDGm and Sunlight are both telehealth GLP-1 programs, but they differ on price, medications, shipping and how you pay. Here's the side-by-side, with the numbers, so you can pick the right one.

Best for: GLP-1 telehealth
Choose MEDGm if…
you want MEDGm's edge — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound.
Best for: Flexible virtual care
Choose Sunlight if…
you want Sunlight's edge — flexible plans with convenient virtual care.
The money
Cost breakdown
The numbers that actually decide it, side by side.
![]() | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | Varies by plan |
| Semaglutide | Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) | Compounded (plan-dependent) |
| Tirzepatide | Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost | Compounded (plan-dependent) |
| Offering | Both | Compounded |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Included |
| Insurance | Cash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication cost | Cash |
On price, MEDGm lists Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) for compounded semaglutide and Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost for tirzepatide, while Sunlight lists Compounded (plan-dependent) and Compounded (plan-dependent). Where prices are published, MEDGm is the lower-cost option.
Both are cash-pay compounded programs, so the real decision comes down to price, shipping, pharmacy credentials and support rather than the drug itself.
Side by side
Full specs, compared
![]() | ||
|---|---|---|
| Why choose it | One of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound | Flexible plans with convenient virtual care |
| Watch out for | Higher entry price than the budget leaders, and we haven't yet verified its pharmacy accreditation, state coverage or customer reviews — confirm these before committing. Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs. | Entry pricing isn't published upfront |
| Starting price | $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection) | Varies by plan |
| Compounded semaglutide | Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) | Compounded (plan-dependent) |
| Tirzepatide | Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost | Compounded (plan-dependent) |
| GLP-1 + GIP option | Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist) | Yes — compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) |
| Offering type | Both | Compounded |
| New-patient offer | — | Varies |
| Billing model | Monthly; brand-name Zepbound billed as $99/mo membership + medication cost | Flexible monthly plans |
| What's included | Online medical evaluation, Prescription medication | Virtual consultation, Medication, Follow-up care |
| Lab work | Online intake | Online intake |
| Shipping | Not stated — confirm with provider | Included |
| Refills | Monthly refills | Monthly refills |
| States | Not stated — check availability at sign-up | Most US states |
| Pharmacy | US compounding pharmacy (compounded products); licensed pharmacy for brand-name Zepbound | US compounding pharmacies |
| Clinicians | US-licensed prescribers (prescription required) | US-licensed providers |
| Insurance | Cash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication cost | Cash |
| Consultation | Online medical intake | Virtual consultation |
| Our rating | 9.2 · Excellent | 8.7 · Very Good |
The medicine
Medications & formulations
- MEDGm: both GLP-1. Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)
- Sunlight: compounded GLP-1. Yes — compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)
New to the drugs themselves? Read our plain-language guides to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the new GLP-1 pills.
The trade-offs
Pros & cons

Pros
- Offers an oral GLP-1 tablet — a rare, needle-free compounded option
- Both compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Zepbound in one place
- Transparent, published starting prices
- Prescription-only, with an online medical evaluation
Cons
- Pricier entry point than the budget-leading compounders
- Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs
- Pharmacy accreditation, state coverage and customer reviews not yet verified
Pros
- Flexible, adaptable plans
- Licensed providers
- Convenient online follow-ups
Cons
- Pricing not published upfront
- Compounded only
Head to head
Where each one wins
We don't tally a single winner — that hides the trade-offs. Here's who leads on each dimension, and why.
MEDGm: Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week). Sunlight: Compounded (plan-dependent).
MEDGm offers both; Sunlight offers compounded.
MEDGm: Not stated — confirm with provider. Sunlight: Included.
Comparable pharmacy disclosures.
Both are primarily cash-pay for compounded GLP-1.
Pick fast
Match it to your priority
Find your top priority, see which program we'd point you to.
If your priority is the lowest published price
If your priority is the best shipping
If your priority is our overall pick
Questions
MEDGm vs Sunlight: common questions
The bottom line
MEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Choose Sunlight only if its strength (flexible plans with convenient virtual care) matters more to you than price and our overall rating.
How we compare — and how to read this
We weigh the factors that actually change a patient’s experience: real price (and whether it’s compounded or branded), the medications and formulations on offer, shipping, pharmacy accreditation and the clinician model, insurance stance, and commitment. We name a top pick for most people, then lay the trade-offs out in full so you can override it when your priorities or insurance point the other way. Pricing is provider-reported and moves often — and compounded-drug availability shifts with FDA shortage status — so confirm the current details on the provider’s own site before enrolling. Affiliate relationships never change a program’s placement. This page is educational, not medical advice; see our disclaimer.