Top GLP-1Independent GLP-1 reviews & research

MEDGm vs SynergyRX

MEDGm vs SynergyRX for GLP-1 in 2026 — pricing, medications, shipping and credentials compared side by side.

TGBy the Top GLP-1 Editorial Team· Reviewed 2026-10-05· Cites FDA & NEJM· Not medical advice
21 programs compared Independent — rankings aren't for saleHow we rank →

Educational, not medical advice. This page explains GLP-1 medications in general terms. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide what's right for you.

Our top choice

9.2/10 vs 9.0/10

MEDGm is our pick for most people here — mEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Consider SynergyRX instead if its strength — hands-on medical supervision at scale — matters more to you. The full reasoning, the numbers, and the cases where SynergyRX is the better call are all below.

Get Started: MEDGm
At a glanceMEDGmSynergyRX
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)Varies (medically supervised plans)
MedicationsSemaglutide · TirzepatideSemaglutide · Tirzepatide
OfferingBothCompounded
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerIncluded

Prices are each provider’s published rate at our last check — confirm the final figure at checkout, as offers change. How we rank

MEDGm logo
Licensed telehealth

Compounded GLP-1 injections, oral tablets, and brand-name Zepbound

  • Compounded GLP-1 injections from $169/mo; oral tablets from $239/mo
  • Rare oral GLP-1 tablet option — one dissolvable tablet a day
  • Brand-name Zepbound available: $99/mo membership + medication cost
Visit MEDGm
VS
SynergyRX logo
Licensed telehealth

Medically supervised GLP-1, lose 1–2 lbs per week

  • Personalized medical supervision
  • Trusted by over 50,000 patients
  • Featured by leading health publications
Visit SynergyRX

The full breakdown

MEDGm vs SynergyRX: a closer look at each

MEDGm and SynergyRX are both telehealth GLP-1 programs, but they differ on price, medications, shipping and how you pay. Here's the side-by-side, with the numbers, so you can pick the right one.

MEDGm logo
OUR PICK
9.2/10#5 of 23· $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)

Best for: GLP-1 telehealth

Choose MEDGm if…

you want MEDGm's edge — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound.

SynergyRX logo
9.0/10#13 of 23· Varies (medically supervised plans)

Best for: Hands-on medical supervision

Choose SynergyRX if…

you want SynergyRX's edge — hands-on medical supervision at scale.

The money

Cost breakdown

The numbers that actually decide it, side by side.

MEDGm
SynergyRX
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)Varies (medically supervised plans)
SemaglutideCompounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)Compounded (plan-dependent)
TirzepatideBrand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication costCompounded (plan-dependent)
OfferingBothCompounded
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerIncluded
InsuranceCash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication costCash

On price, MEDGm lists Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) for compounded semaglutide and Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost for tirzepatide, while SynergyRX lists Compounded (plan-dependent) and Compounded (plan-dependent). Where prices are published, MEDGm is the lower-cost option.

Both are cash-pay compounded programs, so the real decision comes down to price, shipping, pharmacy credentials and support rather than the drug itself.

Side by side

Full specs, compared

MEDGm
SynergyRX
Why choose itOne of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name ZepboundHands-on medical supervision at scale
Watch out forHigher entry price than the budget leaders, and we haven't yet verified its pharmacy accreditation, state coverage or customer reviews — confirm these before committing. Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs.Entry pricing isn't published as one flat number
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)Varies (medically supervised plans)
Compounded semaglutideCompounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)Compounded (plan-dependent)
TirzepatideBrand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication costCompounded (plan-dependent)
GLP-1 + GIP optionYes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)Yes — compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)
Offering typeBothCompounded
New-patient offer—Varies
Billing modelMonthly; brand-name Zepbound billed as $99/mo membership + medication costMonthly plans
What's includedOnline medical evaluation, Prescription medicationPhysician supervision, Medication, Shipping
Lab workOnline intakeOnline intake
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerIncluded
RefillsMonthly refillsMonthly refills
StatesNot stated — check availability at sign-upMost US states
PharmacyUS compounding pharmacy (compounded products); licensed pharmacy for brand-name ZepboundUS compounding pharmacies
CliniciansUS-licensed prescribers (prescription required)US-licensed physicians
InsuranceCash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication costCash
ConsultationOnline medical intakePhysician-supervised online
Our rating9.2 · Excellent9.0 · Excellent

The medicine

Medications & formulations

  • MEDGm: both GLP-1. Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)
  • SynergyRX: compounded GLP-1. Yes — compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)

New to the drugs themselves? Read our plain-language guides to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the new GLP-1 pills.

The trade-offs

Pros & cons

MEDGm logo

Pros

  • Offers an oral GLP-1 tablet — a rare, needle-free compounded option
  • Both compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Zepbound in one place
  • Transparent, published starting prices
  • Prescription-only, with an online medical evaluation

Cons

  • Pricier entry point than the budget-leading compounders
  • Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs
  • Pharmacy accreditation, state coverage and customer reviews not yet verified
SynergyRX logo

Pros

  • Close medical supervision
  • Large, established patient base
  • Personalized plans

Cons

  • Pricing not published as a flat rate
  • Compounded only

Head to head

Where each one wins

We don't tally a single winner — that hides the trade-offs. Here's who leads on each dimension, and why.

Semaglutide price
MEDGm

MEDGm: Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week). SynergyRX: Compounded (plan-dependent).

Medication range
MEDGm

MEDGm offers both; SynergyRX offers compounded.

Shipping
Toss-up

MEDGm: Not stated — confirm with provider. SynergyRX: Included.

Pharmacy credentials
Toss-up

Comparable pharmacy disclosures.

Insurance coordination
Toss-up

Both are primarily cash-pay for compounded GLP-1.

Pick fast

Match it to your priority

Find your top priority, see which program we'd point you to.

If your priority is the lowest published price

MEDGmMEDGm lists the lower semaglutide price.

If your priority is the best shipping

MEDGmFaster/cheaper shipping.

If your priority is our overall pick

MEDGmone of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound

Questions

MEDGm vs SynergyRX: common questions

Where prices are published, MEDGm lists the lower semaglutide price (Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)). Both may run promotions and change pricing, so confirm current rates on each site.

The bottom line

MEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Choose SynergyRX only if its strength (hands-on medical supervision at scale) matters more to you than price and our overall rating.

How we compare — and how to read this

We weigh the factors that actually change a patient’s experience: real price (and whether it’s compounded or branded), the medications and formulations on offer, shipping, pharmacy accreditation and the clinician model, insurance stance, and commitment. We name a top pick for most people, then lay the trade-offs out in full so you can override it when your priorities or insurance point the other way. Pricing is provider-reported and moves often — and compounded-drug availability shifts with FDA shortage status — so confirm the current details on the provider’s own site before enrolling. Affiliate relationships never change a program’s placement. This page is educational, not medical advice; see our disclaimer.

Is MEDGm legit? Read the full reviewIs SynergyRX legit? Read the full review