Top GLP-1Independent GLP-1 reviews & research

MEDGm vs Yucca

MEDGm vs Yucca for GLP-1 in 2026 — pricing, medications, shipping and credentials compared side by side.

TGBy the Top GLP-1 Editorial Team· Reviewed 2026-10-05· Cites FDA & NEJM· Not medical advice
21 programs compared Independent — rankings aren't for saleHow we rank →

Educational, not medical advice. This page explains GLP-1 medications in general terms. Only a licensed clinician who knows your history can decide what's right for you.

Our top choice

9.2/10 vs 8.1/10

MEDGm is our pick for most people here — mEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Consider Yucca instead if its strength — nationwide 50-state licensing with a low entry price — matters more to you. The full reasoning, the numbers, and the cases where Yucca is the better call are all below.

Get Started: MEDGm
At a glanceMEDGmYucca
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)From $146/mo
MedicationsSemaglutide · TirzepatideSemaglutide · Tirzepatide
OfferingBothCompounded
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerFree expedited

Prices are each provider’s published rate at our last check — confirm the final figure at checkout, as offers change. How we rank

MEDGm logo
Licensed telehealth

Compounded GLP-1 injections, oral tablets, and brand-name Zepbound

  • Compounded GLP-1 injections from $169/mo; oral tablets from $239/mo
  • Rare oral GLP-1 tablet option — one dissolvable tablet a day
  • Brand-name Zepbound available: $99/mo membership + medication cost
Visit MEDGm
VS
Yucca logo
Licensed telehealth

GLP-1 plans from $146, licensed in all 50 states

  • Licensed providers in all 50 states
  • Free expedited prescription shipping
  • Trusted by 20,000+ patients
Visit Yucca

The full breakdown

MEDGm vs Yucca: a closer look at each

MEDGm and Yucca are both telehealth GLP-1 programs, but they differ on price, medications, shipping and how you pay. Here's the side-by-side, with the numbers, so you can pick the right one.

MEDGm logo
OUR PICK
9.2/10#5 of 23· $169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)

Best for: GLP-1 telehealth

Choose MEDGm if…

you want MEDGm's edge — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound.

Yucca logo
8.1/10#19 of 23· From $146/mo

Best for: All 50 states, low entry price

Choose Yucca if…

you want Yucca's edge — nationwide 50-state licensing with a low entry price.

The money

Cost breakdown

The numbers that actually decide it, side by side.

MEDGm
Yucca
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)From $146/mo
SemaglutideCompounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)Compounded (from ~$146/mo)
TirzepatideBrand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication costCompounded (plan-dependent)
OfferingBothCompounded
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerFree expedited
InsuranceCash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication costCash

On price, MEDGm lists Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week) for compounded semaglutide and Brand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication cost for tirzepatide, while Yucca lists Compounded (from ~$146/mo) and Compounded (plan-dependent). Where prices are published, Yucca is the lower-cost option.

Both are cash-pay compounded programs, so the real decision comes down to price, shipping, pharmacy credentials and support rather than the drug itself.

Side by side

Full specs, compared

MEDGm
Yucca
Why choose itOne of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name ZepboundNationwide 50-state licensing with a low entry price
Watch out forHigher entry price than the budget leaders, and we haven't yet verified its pharmacy accreditation, state coverage or customer reviews — confirm these before committing. Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs.Smaller review base than top programs
Starting price$169/mo (compounded GLP-1 injection)From $146/mo
Compounded semaglutideCompounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week)Compounded (from ~$146/mo)
TirzepatideBrand-name Zepbound via $99/mo membership + medication costCompounded (plan-dependent)
GLP-1 + GIP optionYes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)Yes — compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)
Offering typeBothCompounded
New-patient offer—Varies
Billing modelMonthly; brand-name Zepbound billed as $99/mo membership + medication costMonthly plans
What's includedOnline medical evaluation, Prescription medicationMedical evaluation, Medication, Expedited shipping
Lab workOnline intakeOnline intake
ShippingNot stated — confirm with providerFree expedited
RefillsMonthly refillsMonthly refills
StatesNot stated — check availability at sign-upAll 50 states
PharmacyUS compounding pharmacy (compounded products); licensed pharmacy for brand-name ZepboundUS compounding pharmacies
CliniciansUS-licensed prescribers (prescription required)US-licensed providers
InsuranceCash-pay for compounded; brand-name Zepbound via membership + medication costCash
ConsultationOnline medical intakeOnline medical intake
Our rating9.2 · Excellent8.1 · Good

The medicine

Medications & formulations

  • MEDGm: both GLP-1. Yes — brand-name Zepbound (tirzepatide, a GLP-1/GIP dual agonist)
  • Yucca: compounded GLP-1. Yes — compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)

New to the drugs themselves? Read our plain-language guides to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the new GLP-1 pills.

The trade-offs

Pros & cons

MEDGm logo

Pros

  • Offers an oral GLP-1 tablet — a rare, needle-free compounded option
  • Both compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Zepbound in one place
  • Transparent, published starting prices
  • Prescription-only, with an online medical evaluation

Cons

  • Pricier entry point than the budget-leading compounders
  • Compounded products aren't FDA-approved finished drugs
  • Pharmacy accreditation, state coverage and customer reviews not yet verified
Yucca logo

Pros

  • Available in all 50 states
  • Free expedited shipping
  • Low entry price

Cons

  • Smaller review base
  • Compounded only

Head to head

Where each one wins

We don't tally a single winner — that hides the trade-offs. Here's who leads on each dimension, and why.

Semaglutide price
Yucca

MEDGm: Compounded GLP-1 injection from $169/mo (one injection per week). Yucca: Compounded (from ~$146/mo).

Medication range
MEDGm

MEDGm offers both; Yucca offers compounded.

Shipping
Yucca

MEDGm: Not stated — confirm with provider. Yucca: Free expedited.

Pharmacy credentials
Toss-up

Comparable pharmacy disclosures.

Insurance coordination
Toss-up

Both are primarily cash-pay for compounded GLP-1.

Pick fast

Match it to your priority

Find your top priority, see which program we'd point you to.

If your priority is the lowest published price

YuccaYucca lists the lower semaglutide price.

If your priority is the best shipping

YuccaFaster/cheaper shipping.

If your priority is our overall pick

MEDGmone of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound

Questions

MEDGm vs Yucca: common questions

Where prices are published, Yucca lists the lower semaglutide price (Compounded (from ~$146/mo)). Both may run promotions and change pricing, so confirm current rates on each site.

The bottom line

MEDGm is our pick in this matchup — one of the only programs offering an oral GLP-1 tablet alongside compounded injections and brand-name Zepbound. Choose Yucca only if its strength (nationwide 50-state licensing with a low entry price) matters more to you than price and our overall rating.

How we compare — and how to read this

We weigh the factors that actually change a patient’s experience: real price (and whether it’s compounded or branded), the medications and formulations on offer, shipping, pharmacy accreditation and the clinician model, insurance stance, and commitment. We name a top pick for most people, then lay the trade-offs out in full so you can override it when your priorities or insurance point the other way. Pricing is provider-reported and moves often — and compounded-drug availability shifts with FDA shortage status — so confirm the current details on the provider’s own site before enrolling. Affiliate relationships never change a program’s placement. This page is educational, not medical advice; see our disclaimer.

Is MEDGm legit? Read the full reviewIs Yucca legit? Read the full review